Destiny | Video Game Review

Platform: Xbox One | Client/Service: Xbox Live

azgoodaz
2 min readAug 17, 2016
For source of image, click here.

Before you read my review, please note.. You are either going to agree with me or hate me.

I bought the “Destiny: Digital Guardian Edition” (which was around $80 or $90 back then) thinking that Bungie (the creators of Halo) could not mess this up, but they did.

So, I hopped on Destiny to play the campaign on day one, since my friends didn’t invite me the first time of go, I went on the Destiny subreddit and found a cool/chill guy to beat the campaign. We played about 3–4 hours a day for 3 or 4 days, maybe 5 (I don’t know) straight, just the two of us. Once we completed the campaign we said, “WTF, thats it?,” “All we got was a GUN?!?.” All to be told, you get a gun that becomes useless when you level up in the future. The only great thing about the campaign was Peter Dinklage, but then he was replaced by Nolan North.

Let’s face it, a company that’s known for having great music, great online experience and a great storyline. How could they mess up the game?Overall, the storyline sucked (I mean it really sucked, they didn’t explain nothing), missions are highly repetitive, online pvp is not balanced, people only use overpowered weapons in online and it just didn’t feel good to play.

For most, those types of people have played/put 100+ hours into Destiny and they love the game. They love the reward system, they love the gear grind and they love farming. But I couldn’t bare with it anymore, it felt boring and I felt like most of the problem was Activision controlling Bungie to release this game with less content so they can turn it into DLC. It could have been a great game but the game wasn’t there for me at all. It failed the game industry.

In the end, Destiny is a horrible highly repetitive non-open world console mmo and I will not be buying Destiny 2 when it comes out.

My Review Score: 4/10

--

--